2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Nunavut - Nunavut

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Nancy Karetak-Lindell (Liberal Party of Canada)3673X
David Aglukark Sr. (Conservative Party of Canada)2670
Bill Riddell (New Democratic Party)1576
D. Ed deVries (Marijuana Party)724
Feliks Kappi (Green Party of Canada)544

Voters cast 9,187 valid votes.

2,670 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,576 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

724 votes for Marijuana Party wasted

544 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted