2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Western Arctic - Northwest Territories

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dennis Bevington (New Democratic Party)6802X
Ethel Blondin-Andrew (Liberal Party of Canada)5643
Richard Edjericon (Conservative Party of Canada)3200
Alexandre Beaudin (Green Party of Canada)338
Jan H. van der Veen (Independent)149

Voters cast 16,132 valid votes.

5,643 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,200 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

487 votes for Other wasted