2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

West Vancouver--Sunshine Coast--Sea to Sky Country - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Blair Wilson (Liberal Party of Canada)23867X
John Weston (Conservative Party of Canada)22891
Judith Wilson (New Democratic Party)12766
Silvaine Zimmermann (Green Party of Canada)3966
Anne Jamieson (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)145

Voters cast 63,635 valid votes.

22,891 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

12,766 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,966 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

145 votes for Other wasted