2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Victoria - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denise Savoie (New Democratic Party)23839X
David Mulroney (Liberal Party of Canada)17056
Robin Baird (Conservative Party of Canada)15249
Ariel Lade (Green Party of Canada)5036
Fred Mallach (Marijuana Party)311
Saul Andersen (Independent)282
Bruce Burnett (Western Block Party)208

Voters cast 61,981 valid votes.

17,056 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

15,249 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,036 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

801 votes for Other wasted