2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Vancouver South - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ujjal Dosanjh (Liberal Party of Canada)20991X
Tarlok Sablok (Conservative Party of Canada)11856
Bev Meslo (New Democratic Party)9205
Doug Perry (Green Party of Canada)1435
Charles Boylan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)202

Voters cast 43,689 valid votes.

11,856 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,205 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,435 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

202 votes for Other wasted