2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Vancouver Kingsway - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
David Emerson (Liberal Party of Canada)20062X
Ian Waddell (New Democratic Party)15470
Kanman Wong (Conservative Party of Canada)8679
Arno Schortinghuis (Green Party of Canada)1307
Matt Kadioglu (Libertarian Party of Canada)277
Kimball Cariou (Communist Party of Canada)162
Connie Fogal (Canadian Action Party)143
Donna Petersen (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)68

Voters cast 46,168 valid votes.

15,470 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,679 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,957 votes for Other wasted