2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Vancouver Centre - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Hedy Fry (Liberal Party of Canada)25013X
Svend Robinson (New Democratic Party)16374
Tony Fogarassy (Conservative Party of Canada)11684
Jared Evans (Green Party of Canada)3340
John Clarke (Libertarian Party of Canada)304
Heathcliff Dionysus Campbell (Marijuana Party)259
Joe Pal (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)130

Voters cast 57,104 valid votes.

16,374 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

11,684 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,340 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

693 votes for Other wasted