2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Surrey North - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Penny Priddy (New Democratic Party)16307X
David Matta (Conservative Party of Canada)9864
Surjit Kooner (Liberal Party of Canada)6991
Roy Whyte (Green Party of Canada)961
Nina Rivet (Independent)512
John Baloun (Independent)420
Kevin Pielak (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)411
Nikolas Langlands (Progressive Canadian Party)221

Voters cast 35,687 valid votes.

9,864 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,991 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,525 votes for Other wasted