2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saanich--Gulf Islands - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gary Vincent Lunn (Conservative Party of Canada)24416X
Jennifer Burgis (New Democratic Party)17445
Sheila Orr (Liberal Party of Canada)17144
Andrew Lewis (Green Party of Canada)6533
Patricia O'Brien (Western Block Party)183

Voters cast 65,721 valid votes.

17,445 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

17,144 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,533 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

183 votes for Other wasted