2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Richmond - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Raymond Chan (Liberal Party of Canada)18712X
Darrel Robert Reid (Conservative Party of Canada)16904
Neil Smith (New Democratic Party)6106
Richard Mathias (Green Party of Canada)1967

Voters cast 43,689 valid votes.

16,904 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,106 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,967 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted