2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Port Moody--Westwood--Port Coquitlam - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
James Moore (Conservative Party of Canada)19961X
Jon Kingsbury (Liberal Party of Canada)13134
Mary Woo Sims (New Democratic Party)11196
Greg Watrich (Independent)2317
Scott Froom (Green Party of Canada)1623
Lewis Dahlby (Libertarian Party of Canada)309

Voters cast 48,540 valid votes.

13,134 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,196 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,317 votes for Independent wasted

1,623 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

309 votes for Other wasted