2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Moncton--Riverview--Dieppe - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Brian Murphy (Liberal Party of Canada)22918X
Charles Doucet (Conservative Party of Canada)14464
David Hackett (New Democratic Party)9095
Camille Labchuk (Green Party of Canada)1409
Ron Pomerleau (Canadian Action Party)150

Voters cast 48,036 valid votes.

14,464 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,095 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,559 votes for Other wasted