2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Okanagan--Shuswap - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Colin Mayes (Conservative Party of Canada)24448X
Alice Brown (New Democratic Party)14551
Will Hansma (Liberal Party of Canada)12330
Harry Naegel (Green Party of Canada)2215
Gordon Campbell (No Affiliation)425
Darren Seymour (Independent)359
Neville O'Grady (Canadian Action Party)172

Voters cast 54,500 valid votes.

14,551 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

12,330 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,215 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

956 votes for Other wasted