2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

North Vancouver - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Don Bell (Liberal Party of Canada)25357X
Cindy Silver (Conservative Party of Canada)22021
Sherry Shaghaghi (New Democratic Party)7903
Jim Stephenson (Green Party of Canada)4483
Michael Hill (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)112

Voters cast 59,876 valid votes.

22,021 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,903 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,483 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

112 votes for Other wasted