2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Nanaimo--Cowichan - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean Crowder (New Democratic Party)28558X
Norm Sowden (Conservative Party of Canada)19615
Brian Scott (Liberal Party of Canada)9352
Harold Henn (Green Party of Canada)3107
Jeff Warr (Canadian Action Party)277
Jack East (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)148

Voters cast 61,057 valid votes.

19,615 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,352 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,107 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

425 votes for Other wasted