2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Kelowna--Lake Country - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ron Cannan (Conservative Party of Canada)28174X
Vern Nielsen (Liberal Party of Canada)14807
Kevin M. Hagglund (New Democratic Party)9538
Angela Reid (Green Party of Canada)4562
David Thomson (Canadian Action Party)223

Voters cast 57,304 valid votes.

14,807 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,538 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,562 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

223 votes for Other wasted