2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Miramichi - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Charles Isaac Hubbard (Liberal Party of Canada)13960X
Mike Morrison (Conservative Party of Canada)11250
Jeannette Manuel-Allain (New Democratic Party)5587
Danny Gay (Independent)1640
John Welsford Bethell (Green Party of Canada)587

Voters cast 33,024 valid votes.

11,250 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,587 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,640 votes for Independent wasted

587 votes for Other wasted