2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Kamloops--Thompson--Cariboo - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Betty Zane Hinton (Conservative Party of Canada)20948X
Michael Crawford (New Democratic Party)16417
Ken Sommerfeld (Liberal Party of Canada)13454
Matt G. Greenwood (Green Party of Canada)2518

Voters cast 53,337 valid votes.

16,417 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

13,454 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,518 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted