2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Esquimalt--Juan de Fuca - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Keith Martin (Liberal Party of Canada)20761X
Randall Garrison (New Democratic Party)18595
Troy DeSouza (Conservative Party of Canada)16327
Mike Robinson (Green Party of Canada)3385
Douglas Christie (Western Block Party)272
David Piney (Canadian Action Party)89

Voters cast 59,429 valid votes.

18,595 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

16,327 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,385 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

361 votes for Other wasted