2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

British Columbia Southern Interior - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Alex Atamanenko (New Democratic Party)22742X
Bill Profili (Liberal Party of Canada)9383
Derek Zeisman (Conservative Party of Canada)8948
Scott Leyland (Green Party of Canada)5258
Brian Sproule (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)123

Voters cast 46,454 valid votes.

9,383 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,948 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,258 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

123 votes for Other wasted