2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Madawaska--Restigouche - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean-Claude J. C. D'Amours (Liberal Party of Canada)13734X
Jean-Pierre Ouellet (Conservative Party of Canada)12849
Rodolphe Martin (New Democratic Party)8322
Irka Laplante (Green Party of Canada)1220

Voters cast 36,125 valid votes.

12,849 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,322 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,220 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted