2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Edmonton--Strathcona - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rahim Jaffer (Conservative Party of Canada)22009X
Linda Duncan (New Democratic Party)17153
Andy Hladyshevsky (Liberal Party of Canada)9391
Cameron Wakefield (Green Party of Canada)3139
Michael Fedeyko (Progressive Canadian Party)582
Dave Dowling (Marijuana Party)390
Kevan Hunter (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)106

Voters cast 52,770 valid votes.

17,153 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

9,391 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,139 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,078 votes for Other wasted