2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Edmonton Centre - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Laurie Hawn (Conservative Party of Canada)25805X
Anne McLellan (Liberal Party of Canada)22196
Donna Martyn (New Democratic Party)6187
David J. Parker (Green Party of Canada)3021
Chandra Segaran Swamy (Independent)204
Peggy Morton (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)117

Voters cast 57,530 valid votes.

22,196 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,187 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,021 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

321 votes for Other wasted