2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Beauséjour - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dominic LeBlanc (Liberal Party of Canada)22012X
Omer Leger (Conservative Party of Canada)14919
Neil Gardner (New Democratic Party)7717
Anna Girouard (Green Party of Canada)1290
J. Frank Comeau (Independent)357

Voters cast 46,295 valid votes.

14,919 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,717 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,647 votes for Other wasted