2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saskatoon--Wanuskewin - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Maurice Vellacott (Conservative Party of Canada)17753X
Chris Axworthy (Liberal Party of Canada)8655
Jim Maddin (New Democratic Party)7939
Don Cameron (Green Party of Canada)1292
Dale Sanders (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)307

Voters cast 35,946 valid votes.

8,655 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,939 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,292 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

307 votes for Other wasted