2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saskatoon--Rosetown--Biggar - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Carol Skelton (Conservative Party of Canada)13331X
Nettie Wiebe (New Democratic Party)11412
Myron Luczka (Liberal Party of Canada)3536
Rick Barsky (Green Party of Canada)738
Marcel Bourassa (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)258

Voters cast 29,275 valid votes.

11,412 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,536 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

996 votes for Other wasted