2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saskatoon--Humboldt - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Brad Trost (Conservative Party of Canada)18285X
Andrew Mason (New Democratic Party)10975
Peter Stroh (Liberal Party of Canada)6281
Mike E. Jones (Green Party of Canada)1382
Tim Nyborg (Independent)342

Voters cast 37,265 valid votes.

10,975 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,281 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,382 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

342 votes for Other wasted