2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Regina--Qu'Appelle - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Andrew Scheer (Conservative Party of Canada)12753X
Lorne Nystrom (New Democratic Party)10041
Allyce Herle (Liberal Party of Canada)7134
Brett Dolter (Green Party of Canada)1016

Voters cast 30,944 valid votes.

10,041 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,134 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,016 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted