2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Desnethé--Missinippi--Churchill River - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gary Merasty (Liberal Party of Canada)10191X
Jeremy Harrison (Conservative Party of Canada)10124
Anita Jackson (New Democratic Party)3787
John A. McDonald (Green Party of Canada)534

Voters cast 24,636 valid votes.

10,124 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,787 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

534 votes for Other wasted