2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Acadie--Bathurst - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Yvon Godin (New Democratic Party)25195X
Marcelle Mersereau (Liberal Party of Canada)15504
Serge Savoie (Conservative Party of Canada)8513
Philippe Rousselle (Green Party of Canada)699
Eric Landry (Independent)362
Ulric DeGrâce (Independent)219

Voters cast 50,492 valid votes.

15,504 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,513 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,280 votes for Other wasted