2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Winnipeg Centre - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pat Martin (New Democratic Party)13805X
Ray St. Germain (Liberal Party of Canada)6940
Helen Sterzer (Conservative Party of Canada)5554
Gary Gervais (Green Party of Canada)2010
Anna-Celestrya Carr (Communist Party of Canada)199

Voters cast 28,508 valid votes.

6,940 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,554 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,010 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

199 votes for Other wasted