2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Selkirk--Interlake - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
James Bezan (Conservative Party of Canada)21661X
Ed Schreyer (New Democratic Party)16358
Bruce Benson (Liberal Party of Canada)4436
Thomas Alexander Goodman (Green Party of Canada)1283
Duncan E. Geisler (Independent)277
Anthony Eric Barendregt (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)204

Voters cast 44,219 valid votes.

16,358 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,436 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,764 votes for Other wasted