2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saint Boniface - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Raymond Simard (Liberal Party of Canada)16417X
Ken Cooper (Conservative Party of Canada)14893
Mathieu Allard (New Democratic Party)9311
Marc Payette (Green Party of Canada)1640
Jane MacDiarmid (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)285

Voters cast 42,546 valid votes.

14,893 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,311 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,640 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

285 votes for Other wasted