2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

West Nova - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Thibault (Liberal Party of Canada)17734X
Greg Kerr (Conservative Party of Canada)17222
Arthur Bull (New Democratic Party)8512
Matthew Granger (Green Party of Canada)1040
Ken Griffiths (Independent)682

Voters cast 45,190 valid votes.

17,222 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,512 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,722 votes for Other wasted