2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Kildonan--St. Paul - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joy Smith (Conservative Party of Canada)17524X
Terry Duguid (Liberal Party of Canada)13597
Evelyn Myskiw (New Democratic Party)8193
Colleen Zobel (Green Party of Canada)1101
Eduard Hiebert (Independent)213

Voters cast 40,628 valid votes.

13,597 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,193 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,314 votes for Other wasted