2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Churchill - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tina Keeper (Liberal Party of Canada)10157X
Niki Christina Ashton (New Democratic Party)7093
Bev Desjarlais (Independent)4283
Nazir Ahmad (Conservative Party of Canada)2886
Jeff Fountain (Green Party of Canada)401
Brad Bodnar (Independent)146

Voters cast 24,966 valid votes.

7,093 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,429 votes for Independent wasted

2,886 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

401 votes for Other wasted