2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Charleswood--St. James--Assiniboia - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Steven Fletcher (Conservative Party of Canada)20791X
John Loewen (Liberal Party of Canada)16099
Dennis Kshyk (New Democratic Party)5669
Mike Johannson (Green Party of Canada)1700

Voters cast 44,259 valid votes.

16,099 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,669 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,700 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted