2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Sydney--Victoria - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mark Eyking (Liberal Party of Canada)20277X
John Hugh Edwards (New Democratic Party)11587
Howie MacDonald (Conservative Party of Canada)7455
Chris Milburn (Green Party of Canada)1336

Voters cast 40,655 valid votes.

11,587 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,455 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,336 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted