2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Windsor West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Brian Masse (New Democratic Party)23608X
Werner Keller (Liberal Party of Canada)12110
Al Teshuba (Conservative Party of Canada)9592
Jillana Bishop (Green Party of Canada)1444
Chris Schnurr (Progressive Canadian Party)614
Habib Zaidi (Independent)224
Enver Villamizar (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)108

Voters cast 47,700 valid votes.

12,110 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,592 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,444 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

946 votes for Other wasted