2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Thunder Bay--Rainy River - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ken Boshcoff (Liberal Party of Canada)13520X
John Rafferty (New Democratic Party)12862
David Leskowski (Conservative Party of Canada)10485
Russ Aegard (Green Party of Canada)1193
Doug MacKay (Marijuana Party)424

Voters cast 38,484 valid votes.

12,862 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,485 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,193 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

424 votes for Other wasted