2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Sudbury - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Diane Marleau (Liberal Party of Canada)19809X
Gerry McIntaggart (New Democratic Party)15225
Kevin Serviss (Conservative Party of Canada)10332
Joey Methé (Green Party of Canada)1301
Stephen Butcher (Progressive Canadian Party)782
Dave Starbuck (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)77
Sam Hammond (Communist Party of Canada)70
J. David Popescu (Independent)54

Voters cast 47,650 valid votes.

15,225 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,332 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,284 votes for Other wasted