2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Simcoe--Grey - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Helena Guergis (Conservative Party of Canada)30135X
Elizabeth Kirley (Liberal Party of Canada)18689
Katy Austin (New Democratic Party)6784
Peter Ellis (Green Party of Canada)3372
Peter Vander Zaag (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)1585

Voters cast 60,565 valid votes.

18,689 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,784 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,372 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,585 votes for Other wasted