2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Sarnia--Lambton - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pat Davidson (Conservative Party of Canada)21841X
Roger Gallaway (Liberal Party of Canada)17649
Greg Agar (New Democratic Party)10673
Mike Jacobs (Green Party of Canada)1712
Gary De Boer (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)1108
John Elliott (Independent)316

Voters cast 53,299 valid votes.

17,649 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,673 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,712 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,424 votes for Other wasted