2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

St. Catharines - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rick Dykstra (Conservative Party of Canada)21669X
Walt Lastewka (Liberal Party of Canada)21423
Jeff Burch (New Democratic Party)11848
Jim Fannon (Green Party of Canada)2305
Bill Bylsma (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)481
Elaine Couto (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)101

Voters cast 57,827 valid votes.

21,423 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,848 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,305 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

582 votes for Other wasted