2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Prince Edward--Hastings - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Daryl Kramp (Conservative Party of Canada)27787X
Bob Vaughan (Liberal Party of Canada)18034
Michael McMahon (New Democratic Party)8474
Joseph Sahadat (Green Party of Canada)2386
Tim Hickey (Independent)416

Voters cast 57,097 valid votes.

18,034 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,474 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,386 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

416 votes for Other wasted