2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Perth--Wellington - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gary Schellenberger (Conservative Party of Canada)22004X
David Cunningham (Liberal Party of Canada)12301
Keith Dinicol (New Democratic Party)8876
John Day Cowling (Green Party of Canada)3117
Irma DeVries (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)1396

Voters cast 47,694 valid votes.

12,301 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,876 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,117 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,396 votes for Other wasted