2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Parkdale--High Park - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Peggy Nash (New Democratic Party)20790X
Sarmite Sam Bulte (Liberal Party of Canada)18489
Jurij Klufas (Conservative Party of Canada)8777
Robert L. Rishchynski (Green Party of Canada)2840
Terry Parker (Marijuana Party)311
Lorne Gershuny (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)124
Beverly Bernardo (No Affiliation)119

Voters cast 51,450 valid votes.

18,489 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,777 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,840 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

554 votes for Other wasted