2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Ottawa West--Nepean - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Baird (Conservative Party of Canada)25607X
Lee Farnworth (Liberal Party of Canada)20250
Marlene Rivier (New Democratic Party)9626
Neil Adair (Green Party of Canada)2941
John Pacheco (Independent)905
Randy Bens (Canadian Action Party)121

Voters cast 59,450 valid votes.

20,250 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,626 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,941 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,026 votes for Other wasted