2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Ottawa--Orléans - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Royal Galipeau (Conservative Party of Canada)25455X
Marc Godbout (Liberal Party of Canada)24224
Mark Andrew Leahy (New Democratic Party)9354
Sarah Samplonius (Green Party of Canada)2377
Alain Saint-Yves (Independent)578

Voters cast 61,988 valid votes.

24,224 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,354 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,377 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

578 votes for Other wasted