2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Halifax West - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Geoff Regan (Liberal Party of Canada)21818X
Alan Hill (New Democratic Party)10798
Rakesh Khosla (Conservative Party of Canada)10184
Thomas Trappenberg (Green Party of Canada)1406

Voters cast 44,206 valid votes.

10,798 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,184 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,406 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted